Skip to content

career and education exhibition my *ss!

March 7, 2009

Yesterday Me and wifey tot we drop by the Career and Education Exxhibition over at suntec for a peek.

So we reached there about 2pm and it was packed downstairs.

Everyone was filling up forms and I realised that you have to fill in a form in order to get inside.

The form required info such as full name ( according to NRIC ), Address, contact number,  level of education, NRIC number and what you are seeking at the fair.

Honestly, I was not very comfortable in filling up the form as it required quite sensitive infomation about myself.

I was just trying to get in and not applying for a job!

Ok fine! I followed the rules like any good citizen and went upstairs.

Upon reaching upstairs, I realised that 1 quater of the hall was empty booth, it was not very crowded and the booths that had the most people were the 2 IR projects.

People were busily filling up forms and scrambling to get and return forms.

So I had a look around and realise there were not many offering jobs actually.

There was a health booth looking for healthcare professionals and a few companies seeking new financial advisers.

Oh ya there was a booth seeking social workers but you have to have a degree…

And that was about it.

I personally think that it was sad as the hall was 3 quater filled with educational booth as there were a lot of job seekers who turned up but not many booths offering jobs.

LAME

No comments yet

Leave a comment